Village Green Customer Reviews

Village Green has been in business since 1980 because we take great pride in offering our customers the best service possible.  Below are some recent customer reviews which illustrate why Village Green has won Angie’s List Super Service Award in 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016.  If you’re a current Village Green customer we’d love to hear what you think about our services.  We love all feedback!  It helps us assess how we’re doing.  You can write a review by clicking here, or send an email directly to our Founder and President, Ken Hyatt.


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work in Plano, Texas.  Easy scheduling and prompt arrival. Fairly routine until it was discovered that two zones were being activated at the same time. I’ve had other providers do these checks in the past, and this symptom was never reported, so the attention to detail was appreciated (not sure when this problem developed). From there, it became a bit of a hunt, since a long buried valve had to be located (since raised and visible). A quick wiring change got the zones operating properly.  Al H., Plano, Texas – April 29, 2016


Praise for our Lawn and Landscape Work in Sachse, Texas.  We get compliments on our yard all the time. They’re always on time, friendly, professional and considering the outcome I think their price is ok. Could be less on the wallet but great results. Judy S. – Sachse, Texas – March 11, 2016


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work in Richardson, Texas.  Repaired controller box, changed out 13 sprinkler heads to improve coverage. Had appointment, but Sam was in neighborhood and stopped by to see if I was home. Went ahead and made repair, inspected system, replaced heads at my request. Very happy to not have to wait for appointment. . Barbara S. – Richardson, Texas – March 11, 2016


Ken, I’m very grateful to have newly retained your services this year!  Our new lawn investment has been well protected and nurtured and we’re very pleased. I especially value not only the onsite treatment but your communication flow of messages and great lawn care guidance over the seasons is very critical and top notch.  I talked to our neighbor about getting you referred but just need to follow up again since I know he’s busy now. He was glad to hear about you and your service when he and I recently visited and was interested.   Thanks again for all your help. Joseph R. – Frisco, Texas – November 21, 2015


Ken, I’m so glad I found your company some years ago. I really appreciate the personalized service. No other service I’ve used over the years at my two homes has your personal touch. Two thumbs up!  David W. – Murphy, Texas – November 21, 2015


Ken, I am very pleased with the dependable service we get from your company.  And I particularly enjoy and use the tips that you send via email regularly.  Regards,  Barbara J. f- McKinney, Texas – November 20, 2015.


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work. They did a home sprinkler system service check; it has been a few years since my last one, and I had not used the system in approx 8 months. Sam was great: taught me about maintenance and care of system, and lawn water needed; repaired that which was needed. I will use them the next time I have sprinkler system needs.  Janna E., Allen, Texas – July 20, 2015


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work. Village Green was very professional, from setting up the appointment through carrying it out.  Sprinkler heads were adjusted and we wound up needing to replace 2 heads (I had expected we would need more work than that), and then the technician took time to help me adjust our watering plan on top of that.  I appreciate all the recommendations and will definitely call them next time we do a tune-up!  Thank you!.  Jennifer L., Plano, Texas – July 10, 2015


Praise for our Sprinkler Tune-Up work in Dallas, Texas.  Had a zone that was not working at all and another zone with very low flow. Technician helped figure out and fix all problems and also gave me useful advice on how to use my system more efficiently and effectively. Very good experience. Bridgette N., Dallas, Texas – May 21, 2015


Praise for our Sprinkler Tune-Up work in Wylie, Texas.  The lead irrigation technician, Sam, came out earlier than scheduled after calling me to let me know there had been a cancellation and that he could come sooner.  I was immediately impressed with him and his knowledge of my system even though another company installed it.  He educated me on every aspect of my controller panel, showed me a couple of things I needed to keep an eye on, installed a new battery in the rain sensor and then had to clean gunk out of it so it would register correctly.  Sam checked every aspect of my system, made any necessary adjustments and gave it a thumbs-up.  He set my watering schedule exactly the way it should be and explained the use of the “seasonal adjustment” feature.  I’m good to go now!  For the first time in 2-1/2 years since the system was installed I now understand the “why” and the “how” of everything.  He was very efficient, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional.  I will certainly call on Village Green again for my irrigation needs, and I want to commend the owner, Ken Hyatt, for having such a wonderful employee as Sam on his team!Marsha S., Wylie, Texas – May 14, 2015


Praise for our Landscape Work in Plano, Texas.  The Office Staff, Mike and Cindy were very friendly and accommodating. The foreman, Daryll was informative and knowledgable about all plants. In addition, they guaranteed that if any of their plants installed died within a few days they would be happy to replace it. I called and left a message that 3 little annual flowers had died and within 2 days they replaced them! Tiffany G., Plano, Texas – May 9, 2015


Praise for our Landscaping Work!  WOW! Once again Ken and his company have showed us the quality of his staff and their dedication to their craft. We had Daryl and his 2 man crew come out and do a remarkable landscape job at our house. They removed dead or dying schrubs and trees and then planted some beautiful plants and trees to replace the old ones. We have never been as happy with any company in any state we have lived in. They are professional and knowledgeable in every aspect of their trade. As long as we live in the DFW area, we will not hesitate to call Ken and his crew with any questions or concerns about our yard and landscape. Thanks again for a job well done! Ken A., Allen, Texas – April 29, 2015


 Praise for our Lawn Fertilization and Aeration Work.  The staff is awesome and they are very diligent in calling me to let me know they are coming out.  They don’t ever bother me; they just do their job and move on. They always the phone when I call and they have a website I can go to and check things out. Judy S., Sachse, Texas – April 9, 2015


Praise for our Lawn Fertilization Work.  I used the big deal from Village Green for lawn and irrigation back in 2012. I don’t remember exactly but they checked the sprinkler head or something like that for the big deal. I continued to use. They come every month. I started to use them more constantly because I knew who they were and because they came out that first time. If you have a problem they will come out and work with you. With off season weeds or something like that, they will come out and do it but it is a monthly service that they provide to fertilize and wipe out weeds and stuff. They do let me know before they come. Judy G., Dallas, Texas – April 7, 2015


 Praise for our Weed Control and Lawn Fertilization Work.  I used them to get weeds out of our lawn. They put me on a step program and they come out 8 times a year. It made a huge difference. The grass came in very strong too and I was very happy with that. We had really good results.  They normally do a friendly reminder call the day before to remind us that they are coming out to make sure the gates are unlocked. I was impressed that they also come out to check on pesky weeds, outside of the 8 “designated times” that are scheduled. They also send helpful emails with tips and watering schedules. They are very personable, the owner especially. We signed up with them again for another year. They also adjust their treatments based on the type of grass that we have and we have some different types of grass on our lawn.  Jack P., Plano, Texas – March 3, 2015


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  I purchased a deal for $49 for Lawn Sprinkler 7 point Tune-up for up to 10 Zones! I bought this for my daughter. She had a very positive experience. I will be using them again and have recommended them to my son as well.  John T., Richardson, Texas – February 12, 2015


Praise for our Fertilization and Weed Control Work.  That was fine and I had no problem.  They didn’t break anything.  My interaction with them was fine.  I didn’t have any complaints.  Their work turned out fine.  There wasn’t any additional charge.  They damaged but then fixed something.  I wished he would have asked me about it before. Doug E., Frisco, Texas – January 26, 2015


Praise for our Sprinkler Tune-Up Work.  I purchased deal for a sprinkler tune up. They came out and did the tune up when my wife was home and left a detailed invoice for me. I asked if they could come back, as I had wanted to be there to get a better understanding of how it works, and how to operate it. They agreed to come back free of charge.  David G., Plano, Texas – January 16, 2015


Praise for our Landscape Work.  Village Green cleaned up a variety of landscaped-related items damaged as a result of foundation work.  It went great.  I have used Village Green before and worked with Ken the owner so I know their work and how trustworthy they are.  As a result of foundation work, a number of landscape-related items were left in disarray including excessive dirt in my flowerbeds, missing mulch, drip system damaged, shrubs stuck in the ground crooked, excess dirt over root barrier and landscape lighting.  I contacted Village Green about the issues and Ken came out and sized up the situation, taking pictures and making notes of what needed to be done.  I suggested and Ken agreed that it might be best to do the job on a time and material basis since it was not a well defined job.  I expressed a concern about keeping the cost down so Ken made a nice offer.  They could do the work at a slightly discounted price during their slack season which I greatly appreciated.  I had to wait until that time but it was worth the tradeoff.  Ken offered to have Darrell, his field supervisor, stop by and look at the job to estimate the number of hours it would take.  All this came off as planned as it usually does with Village Green.  I received an estimate on the number of hours it would take and we entered into a contract to do the work.  Bill F., Plano, Texas – January 9, 2015


Praise for our Landscape Work.  Village Green Landscaped on each side of  our driveway and behind fence with river rock.  This included taking out the existing grass and ground cover, leveling the soil, laying down landscape fabric, adjusting the sprinklers and putting down the river rock.The river rock is perfect for our landscaping in the back.  You and your staff did a great job!  Looks great and low maintenance, perfect for us!  After Sam helped with our sprinkler system, we thought how lucky you were to have such great help.  Then Johnny came in and landscaped with the river rock and we realized you had found two great workers.  They were professional, polite and hard workers.  They both listened to our every concern and addressed each of them.   It is my view that your business is only as good as the workers!  I do hope you keep Sam and Johnny working for you a long time.  Ronald G., Plano, Texas – December 20, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Repaired break on lateral line, pressure tested system, setup timer for winter months, fixed 2 sprinkler heads. |This is the 2nd time I’ve used Village and would highly recommend them. Will definitely have them out in the Spring to make sure I’m ready for a Texas summer! Kelly J., Dallas, Texas – December 19, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler Tune-Up Work.  The service went well. They did what the deal stated. One technician came out for the job and completed the job in a timely manner. I thought the pricing was fair for the quality of service. I had no problem scheduling the deal. Raymond B., Grand Prairie, Texas -December 15, 2014


Praise for our Fertilization Service in Garland, Texas.  They did a great job, met my expectations, and have fair pricing. I never had to call them back for redo’s.  Debbie S., Plano, Texas – November 21, 2014


Praise for Village Green Via Email:  Ken, I’m so glad I came across your company. I’ve lived in my home for over 8 years and you guys have by far been the best out of three other companies I’ve used in years past. Thanks so much! And your customer service is unparalleled. You guys do it right! Keep up the great service! David W., November 3, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.  I had questions about our RainBird system, the pressure of the spray, had a broken line and a couple of bad heads.  WOW! I have never had such a great experience. Sam was the tech that came out and was very well versed in the Rainbird system. He went step by step showing me how it should be set up to do our watering on the twice a month program that we have as well as the foundation watering schedule. He discovered a broken line that he repaired and changed out a couple of bad sprinkler heads as well. His knowledge of everything was far more than I could have asked for. Thanks for a job well done!  Kenneth E., Allen, TX – November, 3, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Irrigation and Sprinkler Repair Work.  Technician arrived promptly. He checked the control box was setup correctly. He checked to see all sprinkler heads were working properly. He did find a couple of sprinkler heads were not aimed correctly and adjusted accordingly. He also had to replace to or three heads for just the cost of the new heads. He did a good, professional job, and I would use him again. Thomas R., – Allen, Texas – October 4, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Irrigation and Sprinkler Repair Work.  I just wanted to thank you and your team for the great service we have received this past summer. Sam and his co-worker installed a foundation irrigation system for us in June, and Sam also helped get us on a more efficient watering schedule. Sam has been great about making sure our system continues to perform correctly. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional. We feel very fortunate to have come across your services through Angie’s List. I really appreciate your timely emails that advise home owners re: taking better care of their landscaping investment. I always learn something new. Please keep up the fantastic customer service!  Sincerely,  Diana R. – Dallas, TX – September 12, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Irrigation and Sprinkler Repair Work.  A real seamless operation. No muss,no fuss. They did an excellent job and cleaned up the yard very nicely when they were through. Personnel were knowledgable and helpful. i plan on hiring this company again in the fall. James D., Garland, Texas – August 21, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Fertilization and Weed Control in Wylie, Texas. The service went well. They did exactly what the deal stated. One technician came out for the service and came as scheduled. The lawn looked pretty good after the fertilization. I had no problem contacting the company or scheduling the deal.  John B., Wylie, Texas – August 19, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Fertilization and Weed Control in Frisco, Texas.  I used Village Green services. They do treatments every so many weeks.  One time, they did ant control application. They did it twice, last year and this year.It’s approximately $50 per visit. They make 8 visits a year. Whenever I first called them and inquired about their services, I told them I was on a tight budget. They were more than happy to work with me in whatever way they could. They provide me the service. I also had a problem with my sprinkler system and they sent someone out. I don’t know exactly what the fee was but it was a reasonable fee. I had a couple of leaks and they fixed it promptly. They set my sprinkler system the time when they were supposed to. They’ve always been prompt and very cordial to work with. I get good emails from them about tips on how to take care more of the yard. I will continue to use them as long as I can afford it.  Patrick W., Frisco, Texas – August 8, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work.  They came out to do the service and it went very well! The results were good. There was a noticeable improvement. It looks better than my neighbors lawn now and it must be from the aeration.  Jagganath R., Plano, Texas – August 8, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Irrigation Work.  As part of a special Angie’s List offer, provider inspected our sprinkler system, realigned and repaired damaged heads. Except for replacing sprinkler heads when one broke, we had not really had any work on our system since installed over 10 years ago.  The technician from Village Green identified and fixed several alignment issues, one of which (not known to us) was spraying water back at a window causing some moisture issues inside the pane.  He also replaced 3 to 4 heads which were not covering their area sufficiently or were the wrong spray pattern for the coverage needed.  While out, we also had him cap one head and install one new head because of changes in our landscaping.  I really appreciated the way he educated me on our system and helped me to understand how to use it most effectively and efficiently.  He also recommended a change in our watering schedule which would allow more absorption into the ground with no change in the total time it was running.  All-in-all, I was very pleased with the work of the gentleman who worked on our system and would recommend the company based on our experience. Don L., Plano, TX – August 4, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler Work.  They completed a lawn irrigation check and tune up. They did a timely and great job! I would recommend to others if this service is needed. Al P., Plano, TX – July 28, 2014


  1. Had a designer plan our landscaping on the front and sides of our house
  2. Installed a controller and drip line in the flower beds and around the foundation
  3. Removed remains of prior landscaping, installed steel edging, compost and hardwood mulch, and planted our selections
  4. Replaced plants that did not tolerate the harsh winter, per their guarantee
This entire process went very well. Once we made our selections from the proposed landscape design, Village Green set our date and the work went very smoothly and efficiently. The resulting landscape dramatically improved the look of our home.  Some of the plants didn’t make it through the harsh winter. I notified Village Green, and they replaced the plants, as they are guaranteed for one year and had been watered properly.  Alan B., McKinney, TX – July 16, 2014

Praise for our Fertilization and Weed Control Services.  It went great.  I signed up online for a $79 Big Deal special that Village Green offered and consisting of two lawn treatments — one for pre-emergent and broadleaf weed killer and one for fertilizer, pre-emergent and broadleaf weed killer.  I exchanged an email or two with Ken (the owner) and then the tech came out shortly thereafter and did the first treatment.  A few weeks later he came out and did the second treatment with no prompting on my part which I greatly appreciated.  The whole process was very streamline and I feel like I got a really good deal.

 
Praise for our Landscape Services.  Village Green did several landscape related jobs for me including re-sodding, removing and hauling off some landscape bricks, trimming a shrub and removing soaker hoses from a flowerbed.  t went just great.  Having used Village Green in the past and having confidence they will do a great job at a fair price, I did not call anyone else to quote the job which is definitely a deviation from my standard practice.   contacted the owner Ken Hyatt by email and asked about getting a number of landscape-related items done.  Ken offered to come out and looked at the tasks to be done.  After showing Ken what I had in mind and discussing alternatives with him, I recognized he knew better than I what should be done on several of the items so I took his suggestions and asked he work me up a quote for the work.  He did it on the spot and I signed on to have the work done.  One of his techs came out in a few days and started the work.  A second fellow joined him later.  They did not finish that day so they came back another day and finished up the work.  I am most pleased with what they did and glad I took Ken’s advice.  Bill F., Plano, Texas – July 15, 2014

Praise for our Fertilization and Weed Control Services.  They were great. Thorough, knowledgable, and professional. Prompt in scheduling and easy to work with. Mark C., Mesquite, Texas – June 23, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Fertilization and Weed Control Services.  My husband and I bought our home and our entire yard was overrun w/ weeds! All kinds of weeds, and we had weeds everywhere. Our bermuda grass was struggling due to all the weeds. We met w/ 3 different companies and we chose Village Green. They have been out twice, and the improvement to our lawn is significant! We can’t believe it is the same yard. Dramatic difference how few weeds we have, and our lawn looks incredible. Very healthy, and has really taken off now that we don’t have all the weeds. Our neighbors have complimented us on our lawn. Village Green staff are nice & courteous. The technician leaves a explanation w/ each visit, and they also email us. We couldn’t be happier, and we highly recommend Village Green!  Mike B., Garland, Texas – June 20, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Fertilization and Weed Control Services.  A year ago we had the worst lawn on the street!  My husband had really worked hard for years to get rid of the weeds in the front yard but every year they got worse.  We hired Village Green early in 2013 and after just 2 applications we saw a big difference.  Now that they have been coming for over a year it looks like a new lawn!  My husband is often home when they come & says they are always prompt, courteous and take the time to answer all his questions.  Bottom line…this month 2 of our neighbors have commented that our yard “looks terrific”! Carol R., Plano, TX – June 20, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Aeration Services.  Heads were marked with flags, once done they picked up all the flags and left them at the door step which was nice of them.  Showed up on time.  Was fast and easy to work with.  Payment was easy using online website.  Michael S., Plano, Texas – June 16, 2014


I purchased an Angie’s List “Big Deal” for a Lawn Aeration.  Village Green proactively contacted me to schedule service shortly after I purchased the Angie’s List “Big Deal”.  They were very professional, arrived on time, and aerated the lawn, careful to miss the marked sprinkler heads.  All communication was professional and they did a good job on the aeration.  Christopher P., Frisco, Texas – June 16, 2014


Praise for our Fertilization and Weed Control Work in Dallas, Texas.  My lawn was in poor shape last summer – overgrowing with weeds, chocking out the grass. Village Green started regular treatments to bring the weeds under control and fertilize the grass. The lawn responded very well. This Spring, after the harsh Winter and hard freezes, the lawn had several dead patches, and through their regular treatments, the lawn is again looking very good with the dead patches almost completely filled in. I’m very happy with the results.  Weldon W., Dallas, TX  – June 12, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler Tune-Up Work in Allen, Texas.  I purchased a Deal from Village Green for an extensive sprinkler tune-up. The technician who made the call was the best service person that has ever come to my home for any type of service from any type of business. He explained everything he was going to do and walked me through things as a homeowner I need to check and remember. While he was here, I purchased a new controller for my sprinkler system. The one I had would not program to support current requirements for Stage III drought conditions. (Additional charge for that, of course.) In addition, he replaced the batteries in my Rain Guard which had not been working properly. If all service providers sent individuals out like this one, the world would certainly be a whole lot less stressful and a much better place.  Janet R.,  Allen, TX – June 10, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work in McKinney, Texas.  Purchased the Angies list deal for this service. Company contacted me the next business day after purchasing to set up appointment time for service. Everything went great , I will consider suing their services again in the future. Edward E., McKinney, TX – June 9, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work in Plano, Texas.  They did a complete inspection and evaluation of our sprinkler system and let us know what needs to be replaced and gave some helpful suggestions. When we decide what work we would like to have done we will use them to do the work.  Nancy H., Plano, TX – June 9, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work.  Service appears to have been performed well. Care seems to have been taken, with no damage to sprinkler heads. The follow-up e-mail “newsletters” from the company owner are informative. Would definitely use them again for lawn-related services.  Morgan B., Dallas, TX – June 9, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work.  I was happy with the service. I called and they could not find the coupon and so I was going to call Angie’s List for a refund. They called an hour later to let me know that they had found the coupon and they apologized. The guy that came was very polite and pleasant to work with. Sharon L., Dallas, TX – June 9, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work.  I was impressed by this company. It was necessary for me to re-schedule several times. They were patient and understanding. When the team arrived on the day of the service they were punctual, well prepared and efficient. I was pleased with the clean-up  as well. I would absolutely use this company again.  Sandra L., Dallas, TX – June 5, 2014.


Praise for our Fertilization Work.  I had a really good experience with them and I have no complaints with them. They were straightforward and did exactly what they said they would do. They were courteous and helpful. I would use them again.  Tonnie C., Coppell, TX  – June 3, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler Tune Up Work.  I bought a village green big deal for a lawn sprinkler tune up. There was some additional work needed which cost more money but was priced reasonably. The sprinklers have been working great since village green was here and I would recommend them to others who might be having sprinkler issues as I was (loose wires, broken attachments, etc). The specialist who came out was prompt and thorough and helped reset my system. My only complaint is he smoked while on the job (including when he was in my garage). Not a major issue – just would rather he not have smoked inside the garage. All in all – pleased with his work.  April W., McKinney, TX – June 3, 2014

**KEN HYATT’s REPLY:  The above review was posted on Angie’s List.  Upon reading it Ken Hyatt, our President and Founder contacted the customer to let them know that it is against company policy for a Village Green employee to smock while doing the job.  We appreciate this kind of feedback as it allows us to make sure we’re living up to our promise of great service.**


Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work.  I purchased a $59 Big Deal for Spring Lawn Aeration. They treated our whole front and backyard.  They came right away and did a good job. We didn’t have any problems with them, but we couldn’t talk to the individual who came out due to a language barrier. We had just a few questions about the service because it was our first time doing the work. There were no additional fees associated with the Big Deal. After the service, they have sent emails on how to care for the yard on a regular basis which is great.  Hollis M., McKinney, TX – June 2, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler Work.  I purchased a Big Deal from this company for: $59 for a Comprehensive Sprinkler Tune-Up.  That turned out good. One technician came out and it took him about an hour. He was able to get the sprinkler system programed and made sure the sprinklers would turn the right way.  Joy C., Fairview, TX – May 29, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler Work and Lawn Aeration.  Village Green aerated my lawn and repaired my sprinkler system. They are courteous and professional.  Everyone speaks English, and is very professional.  It went very well.  I will happily use their services for any landscaping need I have in the future.  Debbie P., Dallas, TX – May 23, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Fertilization and Weed Control Work.  I was very satisfied with the service, quality, and price.  Prior to the service appointment Village Green would call to confirm the appointment.  In addition, I was provided a report detailing what weeds were treated and what type of fertilizer was applied, etc. I could not remember the exact dates of service so I estimated on my review, however the service was performed 2 seperate times over the past 3 months.  Deric, D., Richardson, Texas – May 18, 2014


Praise for our Weed Control and Lawn Fertilization Services. Village Green always provides excellent, reliable service. This was no exception. They came and applied the lawn fertilizer and weed control.  Bruce B., Allen, Texas – May 15, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair and Lawn Irrigation Work.  We were very pleased with the checkup included in the big deal. They took the time to check everything our and explained our options for the further repairs we knew we needed. We will have them out soon to do more work. Bethany M., Plano, Texas – May 14, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair and Lawn Irrigation Work.  I purchased the sprinkler tune-up special. He arrived on time, check control box, each zone and each sprinkler head. Adjusted the control box and rain gauge box. Found two sprinkler heads leaking and fixed both for a modest cost. He was very professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend to anyone who needs sprinkler tune-up/work done. A great company.  Victor P., McKinney, Texas – May 14, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair and Lawn Irrigation Work.  He did very good job. He was very knoweleadgeable and was able to tell me the information in layman terms. Aloha J., Frisco, TX – May 8, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair and Lawn Irrigation Work. Scheduling was a little tough but you know of this in advance with coupons.  They contacted me and gave me a window of when it would be scheduled. They contacted me again to schedule. They arrived and did a good job.  Edward G., McKinney, TX – May 8, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler and Lawn Irrigation Work.  The provider, Charley, arrived on time. He immediately ran the system, programmed the controller, and checked each head. He thought one nozzle head would have to be replaced but on close examination found it only needed to be tightened, which he did. He took time to point out various matters pertaining to my sprinkler system. I’d advise anyone to use this company. Jacquelyn W., Plano, TX – May 7, 2014


Review on Sprinkler Repair Work from Angie’s List.  Part of the deal was to set the lawn sprinkler controller. He did all the settings for the wrong day. I think he should come out at his own cost and fix this. Mark T., McKinney, TX – May 7, 2014  KEN HYATT’s REPLY:  This is Ken, the Founder and President of Village Green. My apologies to this member, because we did drop the ball on this one. I appreciate the member’s honest review, because it helps me improve my business so we hopefully won’t make the same mistake in the future.  We followed up with the client and will fix this at no cost per their request since it was our error.


Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work. I had purchased  a big deal for Village Green. They did a tune up on the sprinkler, and found one leak which they fixed.  The service was good. They came out within 2 weeks of purchasing the deal, and we did not pay anything additional. They provided a good service for a good price. Donald A., Frisco, TX – May 6, 2014


Praise for our Work. While all my neighbors fought the spring grassy weeds, my yard was weed free.  I subsequently used them for Airation and they did the job well.  Cash F., Plano, TX – May 5, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work. I used Village Green for lawn irrigation. I had him look at my sprinklers and zones to make sure that everything was set up correctly. I had a problem with the sprinkler controller and he also fixed that. It was an Angie’s List Big Deal that I purchased. I didn’t spend any additional. The guy that came was really professional. He was here for about half an hour. Ranjeet V., Allen, TX – May 5, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.  Sam showed up on time, he made sure all sprinklers were working properly, he showed me how to program the sprinkler box, no one has ever taken the time to do that. He was not only professional and very efficient, but very kind& patient, I will definitely recommend him to everyone, and I will call him again when I need any garden work done again.  Pilar B., Plano, TX – April 28, 2014


Praise for Village Green Weed Control and Fertilization Work.  I purchased the $79/two treatments of fertilization and weed control. After difficulty getting a hold of them via the normal methods, I tried calling and was told they had extremely high volume due to the offer, but that I should hear from someone. They did call me back and were good about keeping their appointments. The service looks like they did a good job as the majority of post-emergent weeds (broadleaf) were taken care of. I’m sure I’ll use them again. Kevin T., McKinney, TX – April 28, 2014


Praise for Village Green Aeration Work.  Village Green worked very well with us! Did a wonderful job with the aeration and would definitely use them in the future. Janice A., Frisco, TX – April 28, 2014


Praise for Village Green Lawn Irrigation and Sprinkler Work.  Sam came out and did a comprehensive check of our sprinkler system. He was very professional and knowledgeable– offered many great suggestions. We have since used his service for additional work and are very pleased. I would highly recommend them for sprinkler and irrigation needs.  Diana R., Plano, TX – April 28, 2014


Praise for Village Green Lawn Irrigation and Sprinkler Work.   Great! Very knowlegerable and provided some great info for using the sprinkler system. Jim R., Dallas, TX – April 26, 2014


Praise for Village Green Lawn Irrigation and Sprinkler Work.  I could not have asked for more. The staff was too good in accommodating me with my schedule and the person who came to aerate was also pretty good.  Adi V., Irvine, TX – April 24, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.  They did a sprinkler tune-up and fixed several broken heads we had. They also made some great recommendations for a solution with our sprinklers to fix a grass issue. I will definitely have them back to do that work. Jennifer A., Dallas, TX – April 22, 2014


Praise for our Aeration Work. Aerated my yard. Went well, grass seems to be doing a little better than it did last year with no aeration hard to tell with the up and down weather. Erick and Kristi C., Allen, TX – April 22, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.  They found a leak in my sprinkler system and repaired it. The leak source was difficult to find, but they kept at it and found it. Always good to work with, especially Charlie. John R., Allen, TX – April 21, 2014


Praise for our Fertilization and Weed Control Work. They did two treatments of weed killer/fertilizer. It worked pretty good on the grassy areas, but not in the bed areas. They said they couldn’t treat near scrubs without an additional charge. I am satisfied with the lawn area though. I am considering having them adjust my sprinklers as well. Jessica G., Garland, TX – April 20, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Irrigation Work.  Did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. My lawn was actually a little bigger than the stipulation within the coupon, but they provided the service without charging the extra they could have. What else can a customer ask for!  Jonathan C., Plano, TX – April 19, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.   Two lawn treatments, first on 2/24 and second on 3/24.  Angie’s List coupon was for $79 for two treatments, so each treatment was $39.50.  At first i had to postpone the lawn treatment several times.  The people were courteous.  The lawn treatment person then showed up on the arranged day and went to work.  I had the gate open so that he did not have to knock, also was told to keep animals inside, and to keep them inside for two hours (I think two hours was what he said) after the treatment, until it had a chance to dry.   The treatment person then left a bill on my screen door for $64.95 the first time, which I called to question, since I had bought an Angie’s List coupon that had paid for it.  They immediately apologized and said the bill had been a mix-up.  Same thing on second visit, another bill for $64.95 left on my screen door, and again they promptly removed it, just a bookkeeping error.  In addition to calling them to confirm the charge was removed, I also asked about a sentence I noted on the bill, that treatments will continue unless the customer calls the office to have them cancelled.  So I mentioned that to the office person, that I had just bought a coupon for two treatments, and I wanted to be sure that they would not be making monthly visits and billing me for them.  She said no problem, that that sentence just applies to their regular customers.  That of course is the same arrangement my lawn mowers have, just standard.  I have subsequently received several emails from them re lawn maintenance.   One email recommended, for optimal effect that eight treatments were recommended, $60/treatment.  So the initial two treatments are really just a start.  That’s not a problem, and I will probably use their company next year for monthly lawn applications.  I am just in the process of learning how to care for a yard and I have found the emails helpful.  Perhaps I wouldn’t if I were not interested in the subject of lawn maintenance or in learning how to care for a yard, but since I am, they are appreciated.  I also appreciate the fact that the company appears to want business.  That to me is a positive.  That and the excellent reviews on Angie’s List.  So the Angie’s List coupon for the initial two visits was a good deal for me.  I got an introduction to the subject of lawn care and the treatment might have helped.  (I can’t tell, but that is because I haven’t learned anything about lawn maintenance yet, will have to work on it.).  And I do definitely appreciate the courteous treatment and also the fact that I am told the day before to have the gate unlocked and animals inside–that way I don’t have to be here for them to show up but can unlock the gate and then go shopping.  Hopefully next year I will be more aware of lawn care and definitely will have an interest in lawn treatment then.  Patricia T., Plano, Texas – April 17, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.   I can’t say enough good things about this company.  The Sprinkler Technician, Sam, who came to my home was incredibly helpful and explained everything in depth about my sprinkler system that I asked him.  The company as a whole is excellent and I’ve since hired them for an annual maintenance plan and aeration on top of the sprinkler tune-up.  Everything has been above par.  I’m more confident that I’ll get a lot more mileage for years to come.  Tyler Y., Plano, Texas – April 16, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.   Very informative – took the time to explain all the work and what needed to be done. Cost was about $100 less than their estimate. Called before coming to confirm they were coming to do the work.  Loren W., Plano, Texas – April 16, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.   Very professional and knowledgeable.  Didn’t try and upsell which is a huge issue for me.  I will only use Village Green for now on for my sprinkler needs.  I am also getting a quote for them to take over my landscaping.  I highly recommend their services.  Trevor F, McKinney, Texas – April 16, 2014Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.   They arrived that day they had advised. In fact they arrived about a half hour early which was fine. The did a very good job and I am happy with the work. The price was great.  Terrence R., Plano, Texas – April 15, 2014 Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.   They were very good at communicating the service date to me and showed up on the date promised.  The work was done while I was out and was exactly what I expected.  Michael C., Coppell, Texas – April 14, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.   I am very pleased with the work. The technician gave me some good hints to improve my use of water with the sprinkler system and even set the controller to implement those improvements. He adjusted several sprinkler heads so they water the yard and not concrete. He replaced two heads that were clogged and not functioning. All this was accomplished in less than a half hour. Great work!  David C., Dallas, Texas – April 11, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.  They also had to replace three of the bigger sprinkler heads that cover most of the yard. We replaced them with a better type of head to get more coverage. One of the sprinkler heads had been run over which had busted the pipe. The service went well. They were professional and we have used them again since.  Brenda A., Murphy, Texas – April 11, 2014 Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.  I am very pleased with the work. The technician gave me some good hints to improve my use of water with the sprinkler system and even set the controller to implement those improvements. He adjusted several sprinkler heads so they water the yard and not concrete. He replaced two heads that were clogged and not functioning. All this was accomplished in less than a half hour. Great work!  Dawn C., Dallas, Texas – April 11, 2014


Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.  Checked the full system and explained exactly how my sprinkler system worked. Would highly recommend and would use again (highest compliment I can give is to say I would use the person again.) Long L., Plano, Texas – April 7, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.  I purchased a big deal for Village Green. I’m continuing to use that company to handle my fertilization as well as my yard maintenance. The original deal was for the aeration but that was a while back.  There were no extra charges aside from the big deal purchase. I’ve had them do a lot of stuff for me since then and I’ve been very satisfied with what they have done. Everything was as advertised. I am completely satisfied. They’ve done a fine job for me. Frank H., Dallas, Texas – April 7, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.  Job done well, no sprinklers broken (followed my flags), cleaned up when they were done.  Good value for the service.  I wish they were better at working with me on scheduling.  I would have preferred an option or two to choose from on date of service.  I would consider using them again. Tony P., Frisco, Texas – April 4, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work. I bought an Angie’s List Deal for a Sprinkler Tune Up for $59.00.  They showed up on time, assessed some issues we were having, made some changes to our sprinkler heads, checked for leaks, along with just making sure that all the heads were pointed the correct way, not clogged, etc.  Very informative and professional. Robert E., Sachse, Texas – April 2, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work.  Performed BIG DEAL sprinkler review and tune up, checking for leaks and problem areas.  Very pleased with this customer oriented company. Daryl called approximately 30 minutes prior to the Big Deal tune up appointment to let me know that he was on his way. He arrived promptly, and throughout the process he was very friendly, professional and helpful. Although he didn’t find any major issues, he made a number of adjustments and helpful suggestions to improve the irrigation in our yard.  He also provided valuable advice in how to program the system to maximize the limited watering times allowed under our Stage 3 water restrictions.  I was very favorably impressed with him and his company. The company sends out email tips and suggestions which I have found to be very helpful as well. All in all a very good experience with a very good company who is not out to gouge the customer. Edward E., Plano, Texas – April 2, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work. I purchased two packages for two separate properties. They were prompt and courteous. I’m so impressed that I’ve set up both properties on an annual basis for full service. Jay T., Coppell, Texas – April 1, 2014

Praise for our Lawn Aeration  Work. What impressed me the most was the technician went the extra mile to clean up after the job was completed. He cleaned up the mud on the drive way and side walk. Jay S., Richardson, Texas – March 31, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work. Inspected my entire sprinkler system and made repairs, where necessary. I am very pleased with Village Green. The technician was very professional and thorough. He allowed me to follow him around and he spent the time to educate me as to where the water turn-off is, how to care for the handles, how to remove the cover, etc. He replaced the sprinkler heads, where needed and showed me all the spray patterns associated with all the sprinkler heads. He also suggested a different placement for several of them if I ever decided to do any needed repairs on the system. He reprogrammed my control box to ensure my lawn is receiving exactly the amount of water it needs without wasting water. He showed me how to program it in case I need to make changes in the future. When he left, I felt very confident that everything is working as it should with the least amount of effort by me. All in all, it was a great experience; and I will use Village Green again! Mary Ellen N., Richardson, Texas – March 31, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work. Tested whole sprinkler system, 9 stations, made adjustments, explained how to use the system control system, fixed rain/freeze sensor by putting in a new battery.  It was a good experience.  Technician answered all my questions.  The details of what happened are listed above. Don K., Dallas, Texas – March 29, 2014

Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work. It was good. What I liked about them was the fact that they showed up and did what they said that they were going to do. The work that they did turned out great. They punched holes in the lawn. My interaction with them was good. They corrected everything and it turned out great. I did not spend more than the big deal price for their service. The experience came out to be good and their price was good. They were conscientious about what they did. They responded properly, we set up the schedule and they came when they said that they were going to come. Joseph W., Richardson, Texas – March 26, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work. I used Village Green for sprinkler repair. He totally inspected sprinkler system, ran and tested them , replaced several broken sprinkler heads and adjusted the rest of them. He also did a full instruction on the controls for our sprinkler system and also installed one of the rain gauges on our system.  We were very pleased. He was very informative.  They came outside of their service area to honor the deal.  The guy was outstanding, telling us what he was doing and helping us out as much as he could.  The customer service.  They have been very helpful. I would recommend due to their personalized service. I talked to Charlie initially and he was very helpful with the scheduling and time available. Kerri K., Cedar Hill, Texas – March 21, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler and Irrigation Work. I was very satisfied with the employee who was very professional, explained everything he found and the work done, and offered useful suggestions for future improvements.  The additional cost was for work I requested in addition to the sprinkler tune-up to upgrade my existing system.  The company obviously takes great pride in their customer service and I would be happy to refer then to my friends.  They also have some very good educational information on their website. Beverly G., Irving, Texas – March 21, 2014

Praise for our Fertilization and Weed Control Work. My experience with them was excellent. Everything went well, and I am happy with it. They were prompt. They came out right around the time they said they were going to come. I did use them again a month ago. Johnny E., Garland, Texas – March 20, 2014

Praise for our Aeration Work. My experience with Village Green went fine. They were very prompt in scheduling and did what they needed to do. They’re easy to work with. They did exactly what they said they’d do. The price was a very good deal for aeration. Martha M., Dallas, Texas – March 20, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler Tune-Up Work. My experience with Village Green was very good. He also gave me a quote to do more work, which I’ll probably end up doing in a couple of weeks. The guy that came out was very friendly and thorough. He spent about 45 minutes going through and tuning up the sprinkler system and he gave me some recommendations on what to do. It was very nice. Craig G., Garland, Texas – March 20, 2014

Praise for our Work. When I first contacted Village Green, I was only interested in having them put in a drip line around the foundation of my home.  After Charley came out and discussed my needs with me, I also ended up replacing my controller box and installing a rain/freeze sensor.  During my research of this company and following my conversations with Charley, I decided to go ahead and have Village Green aerate my yard and provide year long treatments for the grass.  I had been doing this myself the last few years due to issues with other providers and decided to give Village Green a chance.  After reading through practically all the reviews, I recognized that even though there were a few negative ones, I was totally impressed how the owner, Ken Hyatt, would provide a response to most all of them.  He was even willing to admit when they “dropped the ball”, instead of trying to put the blame elsewhere.  That impressed me, so I took a chance with this company and I’m glad I did.In preparing for the project, Charley provided what he thought would be needed to meet my needs and made some other suggestions.  Though I ultimately made some adjustments to what I wanted to have done, I so much appreciated his willingness to work with me to make sure I was happy with what I was about to purchase.  He has also done a great job on communicating with me throughout the project, even when it had to be delayed one day due to weather.  I also appreciated how Charley called me the very first day to let me know his guys were on the way.  Punctuality is very important to me and Village Green passed my test.When the guys showed up to do the work, I met Darrell who appeared to be the “chief”.  I cannot say enough good things about Darrell and the quality of work his team did on this project.  The first day they were able to work was following a recent ice storm and it was still pretty cold.  They even had to postpone one side of the house due to the ice that had not melted. When they came back to finish the job, Darrell was by himself and finished it up.  He also checked out all my other sprinkler heads and made any necessary adjustments/repairs.  He even showed me how to address another area of the yard that I was wanting to take care of myself. I would highly recommend anyone to give this company a chance to see what they can do for you.  Though it is early in their treatment of my lawn for this year, I’m excited to see what it looks like later this year.  As I consider myself a perfectionist and one that would rather do the work myself to make sure it is done right, I would not hesitate to hire Village Green for any future projects.  Steven B., Frisco, Texas – March 19, 2014

Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work. I have had Village Green aerate my yard for the past two years now.  They came out when they said they would completed the aeration of my yard in a timely manner.  I have noticed a great improvement in my grass since I have started having this serviced performed.   I will always have my Village Green aerate my yard every winter. Kirk R., Irving, Texas – March 18, 2014

Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work. They did a lot to work around my schedule, and they came out on the day I wanted,  and they did a great job.I would definitely recommend them, they worked around a busy schedule.  Jarod B., Irving, Texas – March 18, 2014

Praise for our Weed Control and Lawn Fertilization Work. Very good. very nice guy. I have recommened them already to other people. Very great on pricing.  George D., Plano, Texas – March 17, 2014
Praise for our Weed Control and Lawn Fertilization Work.  It turned out good. I didn’t have any weeds pop up last year or the year before which was good. They came out when it was convenient for them and did what they needed to do.  Kathy B., Irving, Texas – March 17, 2014 Praise for our Weed Control and Lawn Fertilization Work. It turned out good. I didn’t have any weeds pop up last year or the year before which was good. They came out when it was convenient for them and did what they needed to do.  Oliver Z., Duncanville, Texas – March 14, 2014

Praise for our Lawn Irrigation Work.  Sam called before coming to the house.  He was able to come earlier than expected which worked out well. He checked all the station connections, water pressure and coverage areas.  He programed the unit for optimal watering time on the days specified for Dallas county. He also fixed a sprinkler head.  I was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism.  I definitely recommend this company.  Patricia B., Duncanville, Texas – March 11, 2014

Praise for our Lawn Irrigation Work. I’ve used other Angie’s List Big Deal coupons for other services (from various companies) in the past and I always expect some sort of “extras” though valid, because stuff is usually found that is beyond the original scope of the original Deal.  That’s fair and as long as I understand why it is beyond the original scope, I’m comfortable with that.  I already knew my sprinkler system needed a tune-up and I suspected some stuff might be broken.  Charley came to the door, asked for access to the sprinkler box in the garage and did his thing and then emailed me an invoice, as well as explained his findings in person, plus on the invoice.  Couldn’t ask for a better experience.  Also, there was 0 extra charge, he took care of everything needed.  I will definitely use Charley and his company in the future; I already inquired about a weed control treatment/program.  Dean Y., Carrollton, Texas – March 10, 2014

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.    Sam from Village Green did a phenomenal job troubleshooting and repairing my sprinkler system.  I had a couple of zones that refused to operate.  He was on time, very professional, and provided me with information about my sprinkler system and how it operates.  It was a bitterly cold morning, but Sam didn’t let that bother him.  Great service, with fair prices.  i would highly recommend this company and irrigation specialist (Sam) for your sprinkle repair.  Ruben R., Richardson, Texas – March 8, 2014

Praise for our Lawn Care Work.  I am very pleased with them.  They are very good.  For eight times a year of lawn care, it is about $100.  They do lawn maintenance except for mowing.  I got them off somebody else’s lawn, I saw their sign out there and that is how I got their name.  They do good work.  They are very helpful and very knowledgeable.  They will answer any question you may have.  Kenneth would even talk to you on the phone directly, so it is good.  Kevin C., Wylie, Texas – March 7, 2014


Praise for our Fertilization and Weed Control Work.  Purchased a Big Deal coupon from Village Green for lawn fertilization and weed control application.  It was fine. It was a two-part service. They did the first treatment on the 10th of February and I don’t know when they’re supposed to come back and they haven’t e-mailed me or anything. They weren’t specific in their fine print and I just assumed they would e-mail me and ask me when we could schedule the second service. They did a fine job when they came.  Katherine T., Frisco, Texas – March 6, 2014


Praise for our Fertilization and Weed Control Work. I had been using Tru-Green lawn care for some time and became very unhappy with their service. They constantly had service mix ups and problems with scheduling.  So I checked on Angie’s List and saw Village Green had very positive reviews.  I contacted them by email and received a phone call in return on the same day.  He advised what their service provided and quoted me a price that was very comparable to Tru-Green, actually a little bit cheaper, and arranged for the first treatment to take place with in 10 days.  It is a bit soon to be able to tell the actually affects of their service due to only starting in the fall.  We will see what happens this spring just how good the service actually is.  However, I will say that they have been very easy to deal with to date.  Robert L., McKinney, Texas – February 24, 2014

Praise for our Fertilization and Weed Control Work.  It went great. I signed up for one of Village Green’s Big Deal offers, they contacted me shortly thereafter and scheduled a tech to come out and perform the 1st treatment. I am sure the other treatment will be done just as proficiently and thorough. Bill F., Plano, Texas – February 20, 2014 Praise for our Lawn Irrigation Work. We were pleased with the work. He also gave us tips for maintaining the foundation. Monica M., Dallas, Texas – February 10, 2014

Praise for our Lawn Irrigation Work.  They were very professional and very helpful. They suggested some things that we might want to do in terms of coverage for lawn. They were great.  I would rate them very highly, recommend them to others. They aligned all our sprinkler heads to make sure that all of our lawn got coverage. And they replaced one sprinkler head that had been run over and one that had become messed up. Clint P., Plano, TX – February 04, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Irrigation Work.  They fixed sprinkler system and worked on freeze/rain guard. Did a very good job at a reasonable price. Have used them twice, and my girlfriend has used them also. I will used them again and highly recommend them.  Bruce P., Dallas, TX – January 29, 2014

Praise for our Lawn Irrigation Work.  Village Green is a fantastic local company. The owner, Ken Hyatt, is very responsive via e-mail and is always available to address any concerns I might have. They always contact via e-mail and a phone call to let me know they are coming out and always make it to my house on the day they say they will arrive. I once forgot to unlock my backyard for them, but they came out a second time free of charge.  Daniel N., Dallas, Texas – January 16, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Irrigation Work. We had them come for I believe 7 months in a row last year and by the end of the year, almost all the weeds in our yard are gone.  They did a great job. Kay S., Plano, TX – January 09, 2014


Praise for our Lawn Irrigation Work. We had a very good experience with them. It was very pleasant. We didn’t have any issues with them. They were nice. They were a little bit on the expensive side as far as pricing. The quality was very good. They were pretty quick. Devender V., Plano, TX – January 6, 2014 Praise for our Aeration Work.  It went well. They honored the price and my grass looks better that it than last 10 years. They were cheaper than renting an aerator. Cindy S., Fairview, Texas – December 19, 2013


Praise for our Mosquito Assassin Program.  Their product is great and my yard has been mosquito free. Ann N., Richardson, Texas – November 18, 2013


Praise for our Lawn & Yard Work  My front & back yards were in terrible shape.  They brought them back from the brink very quickly. Steve S., Murphy, Texas – November 13, 2013

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  It was an Angie’s List Big Deal that I purchased. It was great. Clint was really good. He was wonderful. They called to let me know that he was on his way or if he was going to be delayed. I really enjoyed them and I would use them again. They were very professional. They answered my questions. They would give written estimates if more work needed to be done. Their prices were about like everybody else.  Estrellita L., Desoto, Texas – November 8, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Fertilization Work.  Village Green is one of the best outfits out there for lawn fertilization needs in my opinion.  I’ve used others before that have been spotty at best (don’t call ahead, show up late, etc).  Village green does a great job of letting you know well in advance that they’ll be coming, what they’ll be doing, and then showing up on time.  Chuck S., Allen, Texas – November 6, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  They’re very good. I used them about 3 weeks to a month ago. They did a sprinkler repair in my yard. It costed me about $500 and I would give them A’s across the board. Their customer service and their work was great. Anne H., Dallas, Texas – November 6, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Two employees of Village Green came to my house promptly at the appointed time. Turned on each Sprinkler zone and adjusted the sprinkler heads as needed. Explained the water needs for summer and set my Sprinkler timer accordingly. Answered my questions.  It turns out my house is too far from their location and Village Green typically does not provide service in my area. But they honored their commitment as I bought this thru Angie’s list big deals.  All the work was done professionally to my satisfaction.  Dinesh T., Irving, Texas – October 31, 2013


Praise for our Weed Control and Fertilization Work.  Professional service. I got the 6 treatment package for around $310, I think. My lawn is almost weed free after a horrible winter that left my lawn full of nothing but grassy weeds. If only I could get my neighbors to use them, my lawn would be nothing but green grass.  John W., Richardson, Texas – October 26, 2013


Praise for our Weed Control and Fertilization Work.  The first visit was on June 4, with several visits since then for scheduled maintenance or to re-treat weeds. I used them for lawn maintenance (fertilization, pre-emergent, weed control).  I’ve been trying for years to do my own lawn maintenance, with fair results at best. I finally decided that I needed a professional, because the variety of weeds was overwhelming. Village Green responded to my call the same day and their first visit was the very next week. In weeks, there was a noticeable difference and by the end of summer (yes, summer) my lawn looked the best it has since we moved in! They offered several options, such as a set number of treatments or one of there standard schedule plans. If weeds needed to be re-treated, there was no charge for those follow-up visits.  Brad B., Plano, Texas – October 25, 2013

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  I liked how the technicians, Orlando Pacheco and Daryl Harris, were thorough in their inspection. Daryl gave me advice on how to best set my sprinkler system for the most-efficient watering. During the tune-up, they discovered a leak in one of our zones. Charley came out on 3/16/13 to repair it.  Kurt S., Carrollton, Texas – October 25, 2013
Praise for our Mosquito Control Work.  I found this company very professional and they went overboard to try to control our mosquito issues by spraying and coming back several times when we were having a very difficult time controlling them.  Eugenie A., Plano, Texas – October 24
 
Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  After determining that my system was not leaking, we surmised it was coming from the neighbor’s house. Although I was told that there would be ‘no charge’, I still offered a ‘service call’ payment. Again, the technician declined. It was impressive given today’s economy. I would absolutely call them again.  Thomas D., Allen, Texas – October 24, 2013
 
Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  The service was excellent.  They were very straightforward, explained the problem, and dealt with it quickly. They charged what they said and they finished in the estimated time.  The price was much less than expected. I was pleased with the service.  Suzanne S., Plano, Texas – October 21, 2013
 
Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  I have used their services since April. They replaced our sprinkler heads and did some repair work to the system. They are treating the lawn for weeds about seven times a year and we have two acres of land.  Their service is good. They are always responsive and my yard looks a lot better. We recommended them to our neighbors and they are using Village Green as well. The price is competitive and we are pleased.  Deanna P., Allen, Texas – October 21, 2013

Praise for our Landscaping Work.   Everything went as expected, I have been working with Ken (Village Green) for 30 years. He and his team do a wonderful job, in all area’s of landscaping. This project was no exception. Ken was on hand to make sure, every thing was done as planned. Allen S., Garland, Texas – October 10, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Work. Recommended and replaced the timer. Replaced defective heads. Installed heads to meet the lawn’s needs. My lawn looks healthier as a result of their recommendations. Majed S., Sachse, Texas – October 7, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Fertilization & Weed Control Work.   It has been excellent. Our yard was a mess and it is now wonderful. They have been very responsive and come when they say they are going to come. They call before they arrive so we know. They have treated other weeds without us asking them to. It’s amazing how much our yard has changed over the course of this summer. The quality of the service is worth the price. Carl U., Allen, Texas – October 3, 2013


Praise for our Lawn Irrigation Work.  The service was for a medical office in Garland, Texas. After experiencing poor service with several companies, I was pleased to find Village Green. They made me look good as the facility manager. Jay L., Garland, Texas – October 2, 2013


Praise for our Law Aeration Work.  They provided lawn aeration to my property. Scheduling with them was easy and professional and the team arrived at the time and day that were specific to my instructions. They did a good job and I did inspect for their work done as I was not at home when they came. They were courteous to have left a note of their services performed and a sign in the yard. The grass has fared better after the aeration. Raibu C., Colleyville, Texas – September 29, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.   Daryl came out the first time to evaluate and repair our sprinkler system, which was in horrible disrepair.  He fixed all the heads, and replaced the broken and/or missing ones.  He came out a second time to install a rain sensor. The person who answered the phone when I called to make an appointment was very professional.  The repairman, Daryl, was also very professional and pleasant to deal with, and very clear about what needed to be done and how much it would cost.  I was very pleased with the services provided and would use them again. Cheryl G., Plano, Texas – September 19, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  I immediately after purchasing the deal, they called to set the appointment.  We set a date/time, they arrived on time. Reviewed exactly what they were going to do.  They performed the services, reviewed in detail what they did.  Very professional.  Louise P., Frisco, Texas – September 14, 2013


Praise for our Fertilization and Weed Control Work.  I use Village Green for my fertilizer and weed control for my yard in Rowlett.  They do a great job and my lawn has never looked better.  They have very competitive pricing and do a great job.  I have been very impressed with Village Green.  I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for fertilizer and weed control.  Jay S., Rowlett, Texas – September 14, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Repaired or replaced at least 4 sprinkler heads, moved one, checked and adjusted system and re-set watering times. I used an Angie’s coupon which saved me $20. Original cost was $128, which I still felt was very reasonable.  My mowers had crunched up a sprinkler head that I couldn’t repair myself. Turns out it was broken below ground. I called Village Green, talked to owner, who was very nice. Originally he said it would be about 3 days (Monday) before they could get to me. I commented that I had hoped it would be before then, since my weekly watering date was on Saturday. He offered to call if they had an opening, since I had a small project. I accepted that, and the next day they did call, saying they could be at my house in 30 minutes. About 15 minutes later, they appeared. Two men worked for an hour, repairing the sprinkler head I originally called about, then checking the rest of the system (at my request) and finding others that needed adjustment or replacement. Then one of them re-set my watering times to most efficiently water with the least runoff. They did it all with professionalism and great attitudes. One of them told me that he had loved playing in the water since he was a kid and spoke with admiration about his partner and the owner of the business. How refreshing! I’ve already recommended the company to several people, and I’ll be a VG customer from now on!  Barbara S., Richardson, Texas – September 10, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair and Fertilization Work.  Applied fertilizer and weed control.  They have also done work on my sprinkler system.  I started with Village Green around March.  They came out and checked the sprinkler heads, fixing the ones that were broken, and moved some sprinkler heads that I had been meaning to move for years.  I then started with their fertilizing and weed control service.  They have done a great job.  Weeds that I have been unable to kill for years they have managed to get rid off.  And the grass has not been this healthy in a very long time.  For the first time in many years I could walk barefoot in my backyard and actually enjoy it.  I would highly recommend Village Green to anyone.  I have often told friends and family to use Village Green if they want to use anyone for this service.  My brother had a bad experience with one of the large vendors and I told him I wish he had asked me first.  Tom W., Plano, Texas – September 9, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  I purchased an Angie’s List Big Deal for $59 for Full Sprinkler Tune-Up and I paid additional for some sprinkler heads to be replaced.  They were very responsive, on time, and very professional. I would use them again.  Ann M., Coppell, Texas – September 9, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work. Found wire break in sprinkler line. Repaired a wire which seemed to repair the sprinklers but they didn’t work the next time. I called them back and they were very thorough and repaired the break again and even checked the main switch to find out the wiring was not connected properly. Hasn’t missed a setting since. Very satisfied.  Sarah O., Allen, Texas – September 7, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work. Checked my whole sprinkler system and fixed, replaced, or raised 13 heads. I enjoyed working with them from start to finish. I was surprised by the low price when he explained how much he had to do.  Brandon W., Allen, Texas – September 4, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Fixed 3 broken heads and adjusted 3 heads to be higher for a built in garden.  Also evaluated the whole system.  Charlie was awesome and really explained how the system worked.  He also advised realistic ways to fix other problems we are having for a stage 2 repair.  Kim E., Dallas, Texas – September 3, 2013


Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work.  This was a big deal purchase for a lawn aeration.  They did a good job overall. They had asked me to mark all my sprinkler heads, and I did notice that they would just go right over them. So either they didn’t pay attention to my flags or they were well enough trained that they could run over the sprinkler heads without damaging them. But over all everything is good and the sprinkler system is working fine.  Jan W., Plano, Texas – September 3, 2013 Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work.  I Bought the Angie’s List deal for lawn aeration.  I had some questions, needed to reschedule, and despite being super busy because of the deal, they were very responsive to emails and phone calls.  I have underground soaker hoses in spots around the house and they remembered to steer clear, not one leak.  I’m a bit picky on the aeration, I have yet to find a company that does it exactly as you are supposed to.  Mostly not going down deep enough, not sure if people aren’t weighing down the machines enough (to make it easier to load and unload) or if my lawn is just that compact.  Either way, Village Green did the best job I’ve seen thus far and the best value for sure.  Josh H., Frisco, Texas – August 22, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Ken Hyatt (Founder and President) called me the same day that I requested the work (using the online web page) and scheduled the work on the following Monday between 10 and 12 am. Daryl (the technician) called about 30 minutes before his arrival time. He was very pleasant to work with. He knew what to do and did it with professionalism. The break was actually under a large Red Oak root.  Daryl notched the root so the new flexible line would be somewhat protected from trimmers etc. I am very happy with the work and will definitely use Village Green again.  Gary B., Plano, Texas – August 20, 2013


Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work.  Village Green contacted me soon after my purchase of the my deal to set up the appointment for the lawn aeration. I have a lawn service and their prices were much higher . They arrived at my house at approx 7:30 am and got right to work. They finished in about 45 minutes, left me a receipt with what they had done along with info on other services they provide and were on their way. On inspection they got all of my yard and I was quite happy with the service. Alice B., Richardson, Texas – August 10, 2013


Praise for our Landscape, Mosquito Assassin, Fertilization, and Sprinkler Repair Work.  We have had Village Green aerate our yard, repair sprinklers, install new sprinkler timer box, mosquito assassin, fertilization program, and proposal for landscaping work for entire yard.  Ken, the owner is very hands on, very prompt with service, and does not try to sell his services. I am very impressed with their overall service and responsiveness. Am excited about working with them for landscaping, maintenance of landscape and fertilization services and maintenance of landscape.  Amy M., Dallas, Texas – August 5, 2013


Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work. Village Green came out and aerated my lawn in April.  They did a great job, the lawn looks better than it has in years.  I will use them again in the fall.  Kirk R., Dallas, Texas – August 2, 2013


Praise for our Lawn Fertilization & Treatment Work.  Village Green has been treating my lawn since the spring this year.  The lawn has never looked better in color and coverage.   Weeds have been controlled and eliminated.  I have been more than pleased with the service and feel the money has been well spent.  Charles M., Rowlett, Texas – July 31, 2013


Praise for our Lawn Fertilization & Treatment Work.  Yard looks wonderful — nice and green.  Village Green prints out a personalized review of my yard each time they visit which has been monthly.  Village Green also emails their customers with pertinent landscaping information.  Very nice to work with.  Kathleen M., Plano, Texas – July 26, 2013


Praise for our Lawn Work. I use Village Green monthly for lawn care and they have just been here in the last couple of weeks.  So far, everything seems good. They give you updates on your lawn and I like that they drop that off to you when they come and do the maintenance. They tell you what you could be doing, what is going on and other information. I do not have anything to compare their price to but it seems pretty fair. I just thought that they would take care of the weeds but maybe that is not included in their work and that might be my own mistake. I have been meaning to call them and ask about that.  Christy D., – July 22, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  I noticed that there was water spewing from the area near the controller box of my sprinkler system.  The repair man found that the pipe had broken and repaired it.  Have had no problems since then.  Carolyn C., Plano – July 9, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  The Village Green crew arrived on time to check out my sprinkler system (check and replace heads, repair lines, and look at my programming device.) They were very courteous and professional. He told me exactly what they were going to do and they did it in a timely manner. The sprinkler system now works perfectly and is programmed exactly the way we wanted it.  Julie L., Sachse – July 8, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Sprinkler system valves would not go on.  I called Village Green because I was very concerned about cracks in the soil around my foundation and although they were extremely busy at the time, they found a way to squeeze me in.  Daryl diagnosed the problem and found that there were errors in the way the wiring was set up during original installation of the system by another irrigation company.  This left some exposed wires which were cut/clipped by the people who cut my grass.  I highly recommend Village Green.  These guys know what they are doing.  They are prompt, very responsive, courteous, friendly, and they are patient and take the time to explain issues to the customer.  I trust them and plan to use them for all of my future irrigation needs.  Cathy C., Dallas, Richardson – July 8, 2013


Praise for our Landscaping Work.   I was as apprensive about finding a company that would help us not only improve the front landscape but help us in work out a solution that would fit our budget and help us learn how to maintain it. Ken was able to help us with both and we are very happy with the results. He also managed all aspects of the project from design to install and was very helpful in finding other industry professionals to provide solutions for hardscaping and design. He will be working on our backyard next!  Janice H., Frisco, Garland – July 6, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work..  The technician, Charlie in this case, was going to come for the service while I was away at work. He was given access to the garage in order to see the controller. In our phone conversation before the service we talked about possible solutions including purchasing a new controller. I thoroughly expected the need to buy a new unit. We even settled on the brand and price which would have been over $300. Charlie called within a half hour of his scheduled appointment time to tell me what he had found. In this case he informed me the problem was not with the sprinkler controller, but with the rain sensor which had failed and was blocking the controller from turning on the sprinkler stations. By simply removing the rain sensor the controller became fully operational again. Charlie reset the controller settings to maximize water usage for summer sprinkling and charged me only for the service call and time which came to $105. He could have told me I needed a new controller and I never would have known the difference. Instead he saved me $200, made me a loyal customer and got this glowing review. Thanks. Alan L., Dallas, Texas – July 5, 2013


Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work.  We purchased an Angie’s List Big Deal for $59 for Spring Lawn Aeration.  This was a really good deal and we were happy with the work and outcome. Nick H., Frisco, Texas – July 3, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Village Green, in doing a sprinkler tune up, found several valves that were leaking and had to replace and repair.  They were were very prompt and professional.  Kevin., Dallas, Texas – July 1, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Village Green repaired a broken sprinkler pipe and reconfigured the sprinkler system.  Alex arrived right on time, was very professional and got right to work; it was repaired in less than 45 minutes. Will use Village Green again!!  Cookie T., Plano, Texas – July 1, 2013


Praise for our Landscape Installation (left on our voice mail.)  Just want you to know the yard is beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Thank you, thank you, thank you!  It looks wonderful!  I just want you to know that.  Daryl did a good job.  It’s terrific.  Thank you and I appreciate it very much.  Hope you’re having a good day and don’t get too hot.  Marty B., Plano, Texas – July 1, 2013


Click here to read more reviews on our Customer Reviews Archive Page