Village Green has been in business since 1980 because we take great pride in offering our customers the best service possible.  Below are some recent customer reviews which illustrate why Village Green has won Angie’s List Super Service Award in 2011, 2012, and 2013.  If you’re a current Village Green customer we’d love to hear what you think about our services.  We love all feedback!  It helps us assess how we’re doing.  You can write a review by clicking here, or send an email directly to our Founder and President, Ken Hyatt.


 

write-a-review


 Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  I am pleased with the work done. The two people who installed the system did so with minimal disturbance to the existing landscape beds, and the control box for the system appears to be of good quality and is easy to program. The workers were punctual, knowledgeable, and answered my questions/concerns about the system. This company also services my regular underground sprinkler system; and after they worked on it, it has never run better.  Shirley M., Garland, Texas – June 30, 2013


Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  
I purchased a Big Deal from Angie’s List for a sprinkler tune up. I knew I had a leak prior to them coming. Village Green noticed a few things and I had them make the repairs. They changed the sprinklers head and made the needed repairs.  They did what I expected and I paid them for the additional work. The price was fair and the service was good.  Michael K., Dallas, Texas – June 28, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Fertilization & Treatment Work (sent via telephone.) I’m really impressed with the treatment that Keith does on my lawn.  Prior to choosing Village Green, I used 4 different services from TruGreen to Scotts and have never gotten the results Keith delivers.  I can tell a difference in the fertilizer Village Green use and and impressed that Keith can treat weeds without damaging the grass around them and schedules re-treatments without being asked.  Daniel B., Garland, Texas – June 28, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Fertilization & Treatment Work (sent via email.) Hi Ken,  Thank you for the reassurance about watering! We’re good for your visit tomorrow.  My husband and I are literally blown away by the improvement in our lawn, which was decimated by weeds and dead grass earlier this year. Your treatments have really turned our lawn around. I’m including a photo to show how great the yard looks now!  Best regards, Joanie.   Joanie N, Melissa, Texas – June 25, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Fertilization & Treatment Work.  I absolutely love them. Ken is so helpful and communication with him is very easy. He responds to emails. My lawn is looking better already. I absolutely love this company and can’t say enough good things about them. They have done a great job. I don’t know if I have ever been as impressed with a home service as I have with them.  Jonathan B., Dallas, Texas – June 22, 2013

Praise for our Mosquito Assassin Program (replying to an email from Ken Hyatt regarding how the program was working for them.)  We have had a few (mosquitoes) in the house – probably came in with the dog.  But the patio has been delightful – we have had no need to use mosquito repellant in the evenings when we sit out and I have had no problems when working in the beds outside.  We are VERY pleased.   Robin B, McKinney, Texas – June 20, 2013

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work. Daryl arrived at the appointed time. I had already made a failed attempt to repair my sprinkler so the valves were exposed and Daryl went right to work diagnosing the problem. He worked quickly and when he needed some additional advice, he called an associate (whose name escapes me) and after checking all the wiring, determined that one wire had a short.  He ran a bypass wire to confirm the diagnosis and it was correct. He asked if I was satisfied with the bypass. He said he could continue to try to identify the source of the short if I wished.  Since Village Green charges by the hour I decided to live with bypass.  He secured the wire and was done. Daryl was very efficient and very courteous.  Michael M.,  Plano, Texas – June 20, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work. When the Texas spring rains finally gave the provider an opportunity to schedule aeration work he admittedly was backlogged.  When they notified us that they were available to do the work, Village Green performed approximately 4 times the work that was originally contracted.  This gesture of goodwill attests to their work ethic and professionalism of the individuals in this company.  I highly recommend this company and will not hesitate using them again in the future.   Karen S.,  St. Paul, Texas – June 20, 2013

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Village Green contacted me very quickly after purchasing a special deal and scheduled service for same week. It was all done while I was at work, no problems, sidewalk and walk-way were cleaned up afterwards. Excellent!.  Anke E., Irving, Texas – June 18, 2013

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  I bought a sprinkler system check on an Angie’s Big Deal.  The guys from Village Green checked my system, changed a couple of sprinkler heads at no charge.  I will definitely use them again!  Ellen L., Dallas, Texas – June 10, 2013 

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work. Village Green did what they were supposed to do and even when they had to pull up a sprinkler in the ground they did not complain.  Judy G., Dallas, Texas – June 8, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work.  We set a time, the dogs were put up, Village Green came out and did their thing, and they left. Everything was fine. They did a good job and they were very thorough. I walked around and Village Green covered the whole yard just like they said they would.   Jeff H., Frisco, Texas – June 4, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Fertilization & Treatment Work.  Ramon, who I talked with the previous times seems to have pride in his work. He pays close attention to weeds and problems and tries to take care of them. I have been treating my own yard and plants for 4 years and just joined Angie’s List. Village Green was running a special and I decided to sign up. Has worked out so well that I signed up for a year and even recommended them to a friend. I like that they call before they come and they show up right on time. When they leave, they leave a bill and then leave notes on what they are going to come back and retreat some areas. There is a nice improvement in the appearance and health of my yard and plants.  Linda C., Plano, Texas – June 4, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Fertilization & Treatment Work.  Everything went well because the lawn looks good and I didn’t have any weeds this year. Whatever they put down, worked pretty good. I called them back to do  lawn aeration and it went well too.  Oliver Z., Melissa, Texas – June 3, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Service Work.  Moved to Frisco 12+ years ago and wanted to locate a company to take care of my lawn.  After researching, I contacted Village Green.  They were not the cheapest but had the high ratings.  I’m so glad that I based my decision on quality more than on price.  Village Green has been an excellent choice.  There customer service could not be beat. I have had several schedule lawn treatments…fertilizer & aeration & sprinkler service.  They keep their schedule, call in advance to let you know how their time is running and call before arriving.  They are very good about leaving comments about lawn/shrub conditions and suggestions for improvement without pushing you for additional services.  I love the online payment capability and online account for electronic communication.  Now I know why they are so highly rated on Angie’s list…they deliver!  Loren W., Frisco, Texas – June 3, 2013

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Home inspection found out one sprinkler zone was not working.  To avoid more grass to die out, I was in a hurry to get a sprinkler repair service.  I called several providers, and was able to book an appointment with Village Green in the next day.  The technician arrived on time, and replaced the old sprinkler zone valve.  It worked right away.  Then I asked him to adjust and repair other sprinkler heads.  When working with other sprinkler heads, the technician accidentally cut some control wire.  He was not able to figure it out, and called the office for help.  The office sent a more experienced guy and fixed it right away.  They honestly deducted the times spent on this accident.  The unit price for sprinkler head and the final price was very reasonable.  Plus to my surprise, I received a follow-up call from them one week after the service, to follow up whether everything was running all right.  This makes me feel they really back up their service and warranty.  I will definitely use their service again!  Rong Z., Plano, Texas – June 2, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work.  They were very quick on scheduling. They did a fabulous job. I have no issues with them and would recommend them. They were professional, prompt, and did exactly what they were paid to do. Mike B., McKinney, Texas – May 23, 2013

 Praise for our Lawn Aeration Work.  It was a great deal. From a contractor’s stand point I can say they did a good job. They did not hit any sprinkler heads, did not break anything and everything went smoothly. It went as well as could be expected. It was a timing thing but when I got there he was loading his machine back and I asked him if he was going to do the back yard. He took the time to get the machine back down and do the back yard. He took the due diligence and to make sure I was happy.  It was a good price.  Stephen M., Richardson, Texas – May 22, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Fertilization & Treatment Work.  Village Green did what was expected of them.  I was over all satisfied.  Their quality and price was good.  I was impressed with their professionalism and punctuality.  I would recommend them. Stijn K., Dallas, Texas – May 21, 2013

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Village Green replaced sprinkler heads, replaced control valves, identified underground leak.  Excellent service! They changed some of the heads and showed me how to do it quickly in the future. Most importantly, he identified major underground leaks and replaced faulty control valves. Would re-use their services again.  Roselyn N., Plano, Texas – May 20, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Fertilization & Treatment Work.  I used the “Big Deal” that I purchased for the services of Village Green and I have used them since. I’ve had them come out and basically signed up and I had them do a couple of fertilization since that.  They did a pretty good job. They have been very helpful. One of the issues that we’ve had is that we’ve had problem with rabbits in the yard and he did suggest putting sulfur down because it kind of deters them and keeps them away. They basically came out and never charged me for it. It seems like it’s working. The guy that runs the company is really friendly and helpful. They come out really fast whenever I need them.  Gerry H.,  May 18, 2013 – Frisco, Texas

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Village Green’s employee did a thorough check of all my irrigation heads, positioning them to reduce run-off into the street and driveway.  He repaired one broken head which I did not realize was leaking.  I liked this service better than the one I previously used for a spring check-up.  Not only was he a few bucks cheaper; but he explained some things about water pressure and what I could do to make my system, which is old and inefficient, perform better.  He didn’t try to sell me on this upgrade, just let me know what could be done if I wanted to pay for it.  I didn’t and that was ok with him.  He didn’t seem to mind that I followed him around and watched what he was doing.  Pauline N., Dallas, Texas – May 17, 2013

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  We just bought our house several months ago and Daryn from Village Green did a complete sprinkler check up and fixed the areas that needed to be fixed.  He spent time going over the system with me and gave me some great tips. Adrienne D., Richardson, Texas – May 17 ,2013

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Have used Village Green twice now to repair leaks in lawn sprinkler system.  They’re prompt, professional, and get the work done as promised.  They also take care to restore the turf in the repaired area as best as possible after the repair.  Will definitely continue to use. Steve T., Fairview, Texas – May 10, 2013

Praise for our Lawn Fertilization & Treatment Work.  Village Green came out and got my out of control weeds under control in two applications, and it really hasn’t been warm enough to start a grassy weed program. But they have already have made a big impact.  Every thing went as I was told. No surprises and the result have been great!  Kevin C., Wylie, Texas – May 9, 2013

Praise for our Pest Control Work.  I had used Village Green a couple of weeks ago. They dealt with the exterminating problem we had.  The service went very well. They’re a good family-oriented business and they respond promptly, and they’re very sympathetic to the conditions of the people who are requesting their services. They were the best. They responded very quickly to my time and very professional.  William S., Plano, Texas – May 8, 2013

Praise for our Sprinkler Repair Work.  Checked each sprinkler station and adjusted as needed.  Replaced existing sprinkler control unit with a Rain Bird which is much easier to work.  Excellent!  I would highly recommend this company!  Over the years we have used 2-3 sprinkler companies and none have compared to the service and professionalism of this company.  Daryl was the one that serviced our system and ensured each section was working properly and adjusted them.  Daryl also took the time to explain how set the best time sequence for watering and how to use the new system overall.  Richard and Janice L., Garland, Texas – May 6, 2013

Click here to read current reviews on our Customer Reviews Page